A Quick Survey on Abortion

I am very curious about something.  I’ve been thinking about a couple of conversations that I’ve had with individuals over the course of the past year with regard to the issue of abortion.  I am curious to see patterns of thought with regard to this issue.  I have some suspicions, but I want to broach the question to a broader audience (the readers on this blog).

Also, an important caveat: assume that the mother’s life is not threatened by carrying the pregnancy to term.  I should have clarified this in question #2, but I did not.

I realize that this is completely unscientific and non-representative.  I also realize I can’t confirm if each individual votes in all three polls.  That’s fine.  I just want to get a general idea regarding how people perceive the abortion issue from a moral and political perspective.

About Jason Hughey

https://calvinshrugged.wordpress.com/about/ View all posts by Jason Hughey

2 responses to “A Quick Survey on Abortion

  • Paul Hepperle

    Just a thought, but if life begins at conception then the destroying of the life is murder, the taking of life created in Gods image. Does not government exist to uphold the law? I seem to remember a commandment about not murdering.

  • Jason Hughey

    Good thoughts, Paul. I am going to do a follow up post in a couple of days probably with my personal views, but for now I’m interested in seeing how people answer all three of these questions, especially when they’re presented side by side.

Leave a Reply

